Mahof Inductees 2024

Posted On: August 1, 2023

The Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame board is proud to announce the names of the 2024 Inductees. Seven persons will be inducted at a Spring 2024 Induction Banquet; they are:

Paul F. Dye: Worked for NASA Manned Spaceflight Program and Flight Director for 39 Space Shuttle Missions.

Steven R. Petrich: Commercial airline, and floatplane pilot. Designer of the Gear Audio Advisory System for floatplanes.

Curtis L. Brown: United States Air Force pilot and NASA Astronaut. He flew six Space Shuttle missions. Also, a worldrenowned airshow performer, Airline pilot and motivational speaker.

Cherise “Cheri” Rohlfing: Delta Airlines Captain, adjunct professor at Minnesota State University, Mankato Department of Aviation and heavily involved with several aviation youth education programs throughout the state.

Michael L. Schweiss: Private pilot and entrepreneur. Designed the globally used bi-fold and single piece hangar door using nylon straps and hydraulics.

William “Pat” Magie II: Seaplane pilot, entrepreneur, and author. Accumulated over 40,000 flight hours flying 700 different types of aircraft while operating flying businesses, instructing and performing rescues.

Jonathan “Max” Haynes: Accomplished aviation photographer and artists. He worked with many aviation organizations like, Veterans Airlift Command, Red Tail Squadron of the CAF, and the WASP community. He helped to create books to inspire young authors and illustrators.

The 2024 Induction Banquet will be held Saturday April 20, at the Mystic Lake Center in Prior Lake, MN. Details and reservation forms will be available after January 1st, 2024. Watch for more information about these newly named inductees on the Hall of Fame website, and our Facebook page.

For further information please contact Brandon@MAHOF.Org.

Sign Up For Updates

We invite everyone who wishes to stay updated to the exciting developments and stories of the MAHOF inductees to submit their contact info below.