Each spring since 1989, the Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame has hosted an induction banquet, which has been attended by members of the Minnesota aviation community along with the inductees' families and friends.

Save The Date

April 20, 2024 at Mystic Lake Center
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd NW, Prior Lake, MN

Our 2024 Inductees

Stevan R. Petrich

Stevan R. Petrich

Commercial airline, and floatplane pilot. Designer of the Gear Audio Advisory System for floatplanes.
William “Pat” Magie III

William “Pat” Magie III

Seaplane pilot, entrepreneur, and author. Accumulated over 40,000 flight hours flying 700 different types of aircraft while operating flying businesses, instructing and performing rescues.
Michael L. Schweiss

Michael L. Schweiss

Private pilot and entrepreneur. Designed the globally used bi-fold and single piece hangar door using nylon straps and hydraulics.
Curtis L. Brown

Curtis L. Brown

United States Air Force pilot and NASA Astronaut. He flew six Space Shuttle missions. Also, a worldrenowned airshow performer, Airline pilot and motivational speaker.
Cherise “Cheri” Rohlfing

Cherise “Cheri” Rohlfing

Delta Air Lines Captain, Adjunct Professor at Minnesota State University, Mankato Department of Aviation and heavily involved with aviation outreach and mentorship through several youth education programs throughout the state.
Paul F. Dye

Paul F. Dye

Worked for NASA Manned Spaceflight Program and Flight Director for 39 Space Shuttle Missions.
Jonathan “Max” Haynes

Jonathan “Max” Haynes

Accomplished aviation photographer and artists. He worked with many aviation organizations like, Veterans Airlift Command, Red Tail Squadron of the CAF, and the WASP community. He helped to create books to inspire young authors and illustrators.

Banquet Details

Saturday, April 20, 2024

The Mystic Lake Center, Minnetonka Ballroom,
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd., Prior Lake, MN 55372.

  • Time

    Social Hour – 4:45 pm with Cash Bar
    Dinner – 6:00 in the Minnetonka Ballroom

  • Menu

    Choice of Lemon Rosemary Chicken Breast or Applewood Brown Sugar Smoked Pork Loin (GF) with Caesar Salad, Oven-Roasted Asparagus and Baby Carrots, Rosemary Lyonnaise Potatoes and dessert of Chocolate Decadence.
    (Vegetarian option is also available upon prior request)

  • Induction Ceremony

    Following Dinner

  • Dress

    Coat and Tie for Men/Cocktail attire for Ladies.

  • Stay Overnight

    The Mystic Lake Hotel is gorgeous and we have a block of rooms reserved at $169/single or double occupancy until March 20. To make a reservation CLICK HERE or call their Reservation Center 24/7 to book at 952-445-9000 and mention MN Aviation Hall of Fame. Parking at the banquet and hotel is complementary.

  • Ticket Cost Per Person

    $75 per person and includes free parking.

    Reservations may be made by mail or via Eventbrite. BE SURE TO SPECIFY YOUR MENU SELECTION OF CHICKEN, PORK (also gluten-free) or Chef’s Choice Vegetarian. The deadline for reservations is April 12, 2024.

  • Reservation By Mail

    Reservations may be made with a check payable to MAHOF or with a credit card via Eventbrite. If you’re paying with a check, use the form below and SEND YOUR BANQUET RESERVATION TO: MAHOF, 6281 Mallory Lane, Eden Prairie, MN 55346. (Do not send your banquet reservations to the hotel). Payment is required with your order – we do not take phone reservations. All reservations by mail MUST arrive by April 12, 2024.

  • Parking & Directions

    The Mystic Lake complex is located southwest of the Twin Cities area and is easy to find. Our banquet is being held in the Minnetonka Ballroom at the Mystic Lake CENTER, (not in the casino). The Mystic Lake Center is a dedicated convention space with its own parking lot and entrance and is just south of the Little Six Casino. The address is 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd in Prior Lake, MN 55372. The phone number is (866) 832-6402. Upon arrival at the Mystic Lake complex, carefully follow the signs to parking for the Mystic Lake CENTER and from the parking lot it’s a very short walk to the ballroom.

  • General Reservations & Refund Deadline

    April 12, 2024

    Reservations may be accepted after that date if seats are still available. Do you wish to be seated with a specific Inductee’s group of friends and family? The deadline for special seating requests is April 1, 2024 but after that date we will attempt to honor requests if possible. We attempt to seat supporters of each inductee in the same general area, on a first-come, first-serve basis. All seating is assigned, and no tickets will be sold at the door. There is a maximum of 10 guests per table. We expect a capacity crowd, so to ensure the best seating possible you are encouraged to send in your reservations early! We do not issue tickets, but ALL reservations will be acknowledged with an email or a regular letter of confirmation. Be sure to bring this confirmation with you on the night of the banquet. On arrival, there will be a name badge waiting for you with your table assignment and meal choice. No refunds will be issued after April 15, 2024.


Sign Up For Updates

We invite everyone who wishes to stay updated to the exciting developments and stories of the MAHOF inductees to submit their contact info below.