Logo Minnesota Aviation Hall Of Fame Header Ret

Posted On: June 11, 2024

The Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame proudly announces its 2025 inductees, celebrating a distinguished group of aviators and aerospace pioneers whose contributions have significantly shaped Minnesota’s rich aviation heritage. This year’s honorees include accomplished pilots, aviation advocates, and visionary leaders whose dedication and achievements have left an indelible mark on the field of aviation. The Class of 2025 inductees are:

Randle S. Corfman: Aviation Medical Examiner. Led the effort to create the Minnesota Pilots Association, an organization which promotes aviation through advocacy, education, outreach and social activities.

Mark R. Baker: President and CEO of the Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association. An advocate and champion of causes for General Aviation throughout the United States.

Robert D. Cabana: United States Marine Aviator and NASA Astronaut. Flew four Space Shuttle missions. One of which was to begin assembly of the International Space Station.

James C. Goodall: A founding member of the Minnesota Air Guard Museum. Historian, photographer and author that has written over twenty-nine books.

Amanda M. Lee: Naval Aviator and fighter pilot flying the F/A-18 Super Hornet. The first woman demonstration pilot for the U.S. Navy Blue Angels in their seventy-eight-year history.

Clarence J. Krotz: A WWII bomber pilot, flying the B-26. Built the Skyport Lodge in Grand Marais. A leader in aviation in remote Northern Minnesota.

Nicholas Bernard Mamer: An aviation pioneer, barnstormer, air mail service pilot, air race pilot, and Northwest Airways pilot. He developed the major route to the Pacific Northwest from Minnesota.

Join us in honoring these trailblazers at our annual induction ceremony, where we celebrate their remarkable legacies and the enduring impact of their work on the future of aviation. The 2025 Induction Banquet will be held Saturday April 12th, at the Mystic Lake Center in Prior Lake, MN. Details and reservation forms will be available after January 1st, 2025.

Watch for more information about these newly named inductees on the Hall of Fame website, MAHOF.org and on X (formerly Twitter) and on our Facebook page. For any inquiries, please contact Brandon Montanye at brandon@mahof.org

Sign Up For Updates

We invite everyone who wishes to stay updated to the exciting developments and stories of the MAHOF inductees to submit their contact info below.